Prevent your staff from being able to submit leave requests during certain periods of time.

Adding blackout period

Payroll & Leave > Blackout Periods > Create New

Enter a name for the blackout period, select the level within your organisation that the blackout should apply to, a start date, an end date and the Leave type that will be restricted.

Level Types

When creating a blackout period you will need to specify the level that the blackout applies to within your organisation. Once you select the different level, then you will need to select the individual groups within that level. For example if you select ‘Staff Permission’ then you will need to select the name of the staff permission group.

  • Company – This applies to all staff
  • Grouping 1 – This applies to all staff who have a primary location within group 1. Group 1 will show your own organisations group type if you have this configured.
  • Grouping 2 – This applies to all staff who have a primary location within group 1. Group 2 will show your own organisations group type if you have this configured.
  • Grouping 3 – This applies to all staff who have a primary location within group 1. Group 3 will show your own organisations group type if you have this configured.
  • Staff Permission – This applies to all staff who have a particular staff permission

Applying for leave

Staff

When staff apply for leave during a blackout period they will receive an message alerting them.

Managers

When Managers are applying for leave on behalf of a staff member they will receive a message alerting them.

Manager override

Settings > Manager Permissions > Edit > Payroll & Leave > Blackout periods

If you want certain managers to be able to approve leave applications that fall within a blackout periods set this setting to ‘ON’

 

Was this article helpful?

Blackout periods
Rate this